Premio Art Fairs

ArtFairs Award

1024 1024 JUSTMAD
ArtFairs it’s a well-known art fair promoter and coordinator. Among others we can find reputed events such as JUSTMAD, SUMA, Contemporary or JustLX. The main purpose of this award is to motivate, encourage and create opportunities for the emerging artist of all around the world and help them grow in their disciplines and professionalize their work. The jury is always composed by prestigious artists, this bring an extra value to the final verdict, this is the singularity or identity trait of ArtFairs’ award.
Previous editions winners

The first edition of ArtFairs’ Award took place in 2012 and the honor of the award was granted to Nicolás Robbio whose work was exposed in Berlin’s Invaliden 1 Gallery. This time we could recognize amazing artists being part of the jury such as Daniel Canogar, Eugenio Ampudia or Carlos Garaicoa among others.

The second edition in 2013 went a little step further, selecting ten artistic disciplines (Art, Literature, Architecture, Music, Design, Fashion, interior design, Cinema, culture entrepreneur and gastronomy) to recognize one artist per discipline in the ArtFairs award at the Hotel Puerta de America (Madrid).

The awards ceremony was presented by Carles Francino and according to JUSTMAD ‘s Award, three artists of each discipline selected the winner artist. Cristina Iglesias and the artistic collective ‘’Los Carpinteros y Secundino Hernández’’ as the jury honored with ARTFAIR’S AWARD the artist Amélie Bouvier, brought by Javier Silva Gallery (Valladolid).

The third edition honored the artist Philip Topolovac from Invaliden 1’s Gallery. During that year the jury was fulfilled of amazing artists such as Ana Laura Aláez, Carles Congost and Joan Morey.

The 4th edition winner of ARTFAIRS’ award was Anna Kunz represented by TSA GALLERY, NY. Jose Ramon Amondarain, Miki Leal and Carlos Macía were the jury members in 2015.

In the 5th edition, Artfairs recognized the work of Jorge Perez from the fine arts department of the Complutense University of Madrid. He won the final over other reputed artist like Nicolás Laiz Placeres (Cabildo de Lanzarote) and the jury was composed by Illán Arguello, Maurizio Lanzillota and Eugenio Merino.

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

Aviso de cookies